Kamal Nath Chief Minister Of Madhya Pradesh

Kamal Nath Chief Minister of MP

The Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh is that the chief govt of the central Indian state of Madhya Pradesh. In accordance with the Constitution of India, the governor may be a state’s First State jure head, however actual govt authority rests with the chief minister. Following elections to the Madhya Pradesh assembly, the state’s governor sometimes invitations the party (or coalition) with a majority of seats to create the govt.. The governor appoints the chief minister, whose council of ministers are conjointly accountable to the assembly. Given the arrogance of the assembly, the chief minister’s term is for 5 years and is subject to no term limits.

Following Madhya Pradesh’s organisation on one November 1956, seventeen individuals have served as its chief minister. Eleven of those belonged to the Indian National Congress, as well as the inaugural officeholder Ravishankar Shukla. the primary non-Congress chief minister was Govind Narayan Singh United Nations agency defected from the party and lead a Samyukta Vidhayak dekalitre government from 1967 to 1969. Digvijaya Singh of the Congress became the primary officeholder to serve 2 full five-year terms. He was succeeded by Uma Bharti of the Bharatiya Janata Party, Madhya Pradesh’s solely lady chief minister. Shivraj Singh Chouhan of the Bharatiya Janata Party has the longest incumbency of thirteen years having control workplace from November 2005 to December 2018. this incumbent is Kamal Nath of the Indian National Congress.

Spread the love

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *